Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting East By Southwest. We'd love to have your feedback!

Historic Downtown Durango

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to East By Southwest and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brittny 22 days ago

Crunchy Spicy Tuna

East by Southwest is amazing!! I love that they offer so many gluten free dishes also, including tempura!! Some of the best sushi in town!

Bethjean22 25 days ago

East by Southwest

That was one of the 4 delicious dishes we had. We love East by SW and always go there for special occasions and sometimes just to eat out. We also had a glass of their Cabernet Sauvignon , one of my favorite red wines. The servers are always so nice and accommodating.

Bethjean22 25 days ago

Gone Jah Man!*

That was one of the 4 delicious dishes we had. We love East by SW and always go there for special occasions and sometimes just to eat out. The servers are always so nice and accommodating.

Manuelitoviolette about 1 month ago

Dragon Roll

The sushi was great. Visiting for the first time was great and amazing. The restaurant was very beautiful and there was great social distancing and precautions for the guests. My first time going to the restaurant and I love it and will recommend it every single time.

Terri about 2 months ago

Crunchy Spicy Tuna

This dish is incredible! My first time trying a fried roll and now I am hooked! Fresh. Crunchy. Spicy. But ALL of the dishes here are outstanding! The fish is so fresh and the creativity of the chefs is like none other! This really is the best sushi restaurant I have been too!

Noelle051017 about 2 months ago

High Roller

Food is amazing! The atmosphere was incredible, went there on a date and it left a huge impression on us both! Absolutely my favorite place in durango!

Hollie 2 months ago

Hamachi Love

This is by far one of my favorites!

Jaityn 2 months ago

Philly Tempura

Best Philly roll in town! I love that it's deep fried.

Tshort 2 months ago

Hamango

The Hamango roll is absolutely delicious. All of the flavors perfectly complement each other while the potato crisps on top give the roll a fantastic texture. I recommend this roll to all my friends!

Sauvagebrooke 2 months ago

Dragon Roll

Love the unique flavor combinations at East by Southwest! Truly a treat and unlike anywhere else in Durango. Would definitely recommend.

Tasha 2 months ago

Beef Tenderloin (6oz)

Delicious plate, made to order. I highly recommend pairing with the leaks and mashed potatoes!

Shan 3 months ago

Hamango

Delicious sushi rolls and friendly, exceptional service! Hamango, Gone Jah Man and Hamachi Love are favorites. THE BEST sushi in Durango.

Alicia 3 months ago

Crunchy Asparagus

It's so simple but it's one of my favorite menu items. Perfect vegetation option!

Sierrareed2 23 days ago

Crunchy Spicy Tuna

We love all the sushi we order at East by but the crunchy spicy tuna roll is SO yummy!

Bethjean22 25 days ago

Philly Roll

That was one of the 4 delicious dishes we had. We love East by SW and always go there for special occasions and sometimes just to eat out. The servers are always so nice and accommodating.

Tiffany 28 days ago

Rainbow

We order the same thing every time!! LOVE the rainbow rolls!! They're the BEST!!!

Ndahs about 2 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki Nuggets

BEST chicken teriyaki that I've ever had!! The chicken pieces are amazing real meat and they the flavor is the best! Awesome with the rice plus it's a good value portion. I recommend getting an extra crispy!

Meghan about 2 months ago

Tradito - Snapper - Sea Bass - Octopus - Diver Scall

Pretty much every dish I order is "the best" but this has to be my absolute favorite.

K about 2 months ago

Chieko San

I love to find the best rated sushi/asian restaurants when I travel to new towns, which is often. They have definately have my all time favorite roll, the cheiko san, and their dynamite calamari is to die for. I could go on listing everything they do to perfection but honestly the list would be endless. I would recommend to newcomers just entering the world of asian cuisine and to any enthusiast who wishes to add a top notch restaurant to their list of favorites.

Robert 2 months ago

Pad Thai

We have been eating here on average every other week(sometimes 2x a week) for over 6 years now. We have also traveled from CA to NC to MI and many places in between. I have tried Pad Thai every chance I get in all those states, none can even compare to East By's Pad Thai(they also do it vegan!). By far the best quality fish in Durango, and in my opinion, among the best food(vegan or otherwise) in Durango. East by Southwest is a must try when visiting, and definitely a favorite of locals.

Dianahillwright 2 months ago

Izumi Dai Tiradito

We love this fresh fish dish with the lime sauce. We order 1 plate each, even for my son who tends to stick to cooked dishes. Yum!!!

Schuellerbrookea 2 months ago

Spicy Tuna Roll

A classic, done to perfection, at East by Southwest.

Junemccartney 2 months ago

High Roller

Best sushi roll I've ever eaten anywhere. Always the same fabulous flavor and exquisite presentation. Ask for the Gluten Free version if you need too. That's what I always get.

Brttmj228 2 months ago

Rainbow

Best rainbow roll I've ever had. Amazing lunch specials too

Arrates13 3 months ago

Tonkotsu Pork Ramen

Probably the best ramen in town. Very filling and always hits the spot! Whenever I need a comfort meal I get this dish.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA